Dear Professor

Dear Professor Asshole,

Here is my revision for the Fight Club paper. I did not change many things in it because I did not understand clearly about exemplification and process. You failed to explain it in class.

Sincerely,

Student

Student,

If you don’t understand something you should ask. “I did not change many things in it because I did not understand clearly about exemplification and process,” is not an appropriate disclaimer. As I recall, you missed one of the days I discussed the requirements for this paper. It’s your responsibility to get the information you need if you are absent from class. It’s greatly irresponsible for you to respond in this way. You have had a week to approach me for clarification. I hold office hours for this reason. Furthermore, to turn in a revision with such a statement attached is insulting to say the least. Your grade might reflect that. I do not understand clearly about grading objectively.

Sincerely,

Professor Asshole

P.S. In order to improve your grade on a revision you must hand in the previous draft. That, too, has been explained in class, possibly while you were sleeping.

Leave a Reply

